Calm

 

// Written in response to Calm, but I’ve taken the liberty to convert this word into its exact opposite. 

There’s this fire,

Cursing through my veins,

Bone-crushing,

Mind-numbing; I fear

It might just burst open

Some vessel pulsing beneath my

Skin; I fear,

It might just crash down some walls,

I took a long time to build, but not long enough

To secure; I fear,

It might just tear down my solace,

I’ve find so hard looking, and finally

Found in you; I fear,

It might just rob me of my senses,

I had put so much faith in, but never

Enough heart; I fear,

It might just knock me down,

And crush my legs from beneath;

Unable to stand, I look up and if,

If by chance, my eyes glance upon your face,

I fear, this fire, this bone-crushing desire,

Might just be the end of me.

2 thoughts on “Calm

Leave a Reply

