Where Have I Been? Why Am I Not Writing? What’s the Plan?

Hello people! How have you all been? I know it’s been 2 darn months since I last posted something on this blog, and here I am trying (failing) to come up with a reasonable explanation, and also talk to you about my plans with this blog.

Now, firstly, I haven’t had a lot of time. I’m in 12th grade and I have my board examinations coming up in about 4 months, so I don’t really have a lot of time to do anything. I’ve still been able to continue successfully with my book blog because I have been reading a teeny tiny bit, but amidst all of this mess that is school, this blog got completely sidetracked. I honestly never even opened up this site in quite a while, and not that I had forgotten about it, but it was there way back in my mind. I know this screams neglect and irresponsibility, but it is how it is.

Also, I haven’t lately been in a writing mood. I don’t, for the life of me, understand what is wrong – I just don’t feel like writing. With the book blog, it’s still easy because there I have something to talk about, so I don’t really have to bring out any creativity of my own. But here? I’m just not feeling it.

However, I do plan on changing things. I think I’m going to try my hand at poetry for a while nowlike I’ve been doing since my last few posts, and I have planned to publish something here once in every week. I definitely want to get back to nurturing and developing this blog, it’s nowhere near good, but I want to work on it. I just need to find the time.

So this week onwards, I’ll be planning to publish one post (mostly poetry) every single week, until my boards gets over, post which I can hopefully give my full attention to this blog.

I don’t know if it’s obvious or not, but I do enjoy writing. I love it, but I find it difficult to manage writing along with school and homework and studies. Everything is just too hectic right now to actually channel my energy into anything except studies. I hope you understand 🙂

Also, to all of you who did not unfollow in spite of me being MIA, I love you guys!

4 thoughts on “Where Have I Been? Why Am I Not Writing? What’s the Plan?

  1. thebooknazis says:

    We’ve all been there. I have two blogs as well and they both get ignored. I can’t even remember the password to get into the other blog. Sadly, that’s the one where I have more posts and followers. You’ll get there just keep trying.

    Like

    • Anushka H. says:

      Well that’s sad. Handling two blogs is tough, and what’s ever worse is that I want to make the best out of both – which is extremely difficult in my current schedule. Anyway, thanks 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

