Sunshine Bloggers Award

Yipee! This is the first time I have been nominated for an award and this is so great! 😀 I have been in a writing slump since the last few days and thank God for this award because I can slowly feel myself crawling out of that slump.

Sp, firstly, thanks to Yen from LITTLE CALICO’S JOURNAL for nominating me for this award. This was such a nice surprise :)) I don’t really know how to create badges so I used the one Yen posted, hope you don’t mind 🙂

RULES OF THE AWARD

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the questions from your nominators
  • Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven new questions to answer

MY ANSWERS

– What motivates you?

I find motivation in nothing in particular and everything in general. Sometimes writing motivates me, and sometimes a really good speaker does the work. Seeing other people succeed also works as motivation for me.

– What inspires you?

My parents.

– What is your favorite time of the day?

Definitely the evening. I like the calm, cool breeze which blows by, and the setting sun is always a sight of wonder.

– What memories are you fond of?

Memories spent with near and dear ones are the ones I’m fond of, whether good or bad.

– What would you do if you were country’s leader?

I would probably commit suicide haha 😀

– Who is your favorite author?

Jodi Picoult, Khaled Hosseini, Jeffrey Archer, Ruskin Bond, Sidney Shelon, J.K. Rowling

– Do you eat while reading? Or while doing your hobbies?

The only time it’s not possible for me to eat is while I’m sleeping so yeah basically I eat all the time. Duh. Who cares about body fat? 😛

– Coffee or tea?

Addicted to tea both in the morning and the evening, and yet feel that coffee tastes better. Yeah, weird.

– Indoor or outdoor?

Indoor, anyday. Books and music and food, and that’s paradise. But I sometimes have my moments when I have this sudden urge to just go outside, just for a stroll or a casual walk.

– If you could be described by one nature element, what would you be?

Uh..fire, maybe? Probably because of my anger.

– If you could pick up a new language, what would it be?

French, definitely.

I NOMINATE :

Jai Vyas from Jai Vyas Writes

Arcane Owl from A Wayward Scribblez

Anjna from Soulful Strings

Vibrant from blabberwockying!

Just A Simple Girl from Thistles and Whistles

Marquessa from Simply Marquessa

Aimee from Pocket Writes

University Life

The Lone Traveler

libinjcbifs

Scribblesfreely’s Pain in the Blog

MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU

  • What is your biggest fear?
  • Which one things are you addicted to?
  • Have any bookish pet peeves? What are they?
  • What is you perfect idea of a ‘relaxation day’?
  • How do you deal with stress?
  • Which is one habit of yours you wish to improve/change?
  • Your favorite ‘hanging out’ spot?
  • How do you spend your weekends?
  • Are you a movie buff? What are your favorite movies?
  • Which is one book you feel has changed your life?
  • Sea-beach or hills?
9 thoughts on “Sunshine Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

