Things I Wanna Do Before I Die

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Satisfaction of a List.”

I’ve always heard a lot of people ask this question and I love listening to the responses of everyone. It’s like, everyone comes up with something new and quirky. Everyone comes up with things which are important to them, things which mean a lot to them. I too have a list. Whereas the actual list contains a lot of things, I’ve shortened it to the few necessary things which I really, really need to do before my last breath. Some of them are outright stupid and surprising, but hey! life is too short to judge things 🙂 Here you go –

1 ~ Own a ceiling-to-floor bookshelf

2 ~ Ride a bike

3 ~ Write novels which invoke feelings and move people

4 ~ Go on a four-day road trip ALONE.

5 ~ Go and live in Paris for a month

6 ~ Play football

7 ~ Sleep on cold grass with the stars twinkling above me

8 ~ Interview a famous person

9 ~ Work in a library

10 ~ Dance in the rain

11 ~ Heal a broken person

12 ~ Change someone’s life

So yeah, these are what I plan to do before I die. There are other things in the list too but I figured out that these 12 mattered the most. I know I’ll keep on adding stuff while growing up but these things in the list – they really matter.

And since I shared my list, why not you tell me about what you want to do before you die?

7 thoughts on “Things I Wanna Do Before I Die

Leave a Reply

